虽然我们的目标是通过我们的网站让您了解Roxbury Latin,并回答您的许多问题,但我们对为每个家庭和未来的学生创造一个个人的入学体验感到自豪。在整个过程中,请随时联系我们的招生办公室。

常见问题

  • 学校的规模是多少,入学年级是多少?

    罗克斯伯里拉丁学校有310名学生在7至12年级就读。学生的主要入学点是7年级七年级七年级(六年级),我们通常招收42至45名男生。中学的入学点是九年级九年级在那里,我们通常会增加12至14名学生。

    学校很乐意接受其他年级的申请,偶尔也有学生会被录取到8年级。偶尔会有学生被录取到8年级(第五班)和10年级偶尔也有学生获得8年级(第五班)和10年级偶尔会有学生被录取到八年级(五班)和十年级(三班)。虽然这不是正常情况,但家庭应该明白,被这些年级录取的可能性较低。

  • 参加Roxbury Latin的学费是多少?

    2022-2023学年的学费为37,900美元。

  • 是否有财政援助?

    是的。38%的学生正在接受本学年的财政援助。 

    学校明白,可负担性和可获得性是确保多样化学习者社区的最重要因素。出于这个原因,学校支持一个强有力的财政援助计划,以支持那些有儿子在学校上学的家庭。罗克斯伯里拉丁学校努力保持相对较低的学费,并提供慷慨的财政援助,以便有能力的男孩可以加入我们的社区,充分参与学校提供的课程,不受他们家庭资源的限制。(罗克斯伯里拉丁学校的学费比波士顿地区其他独立学校的平均学费低17,000多美元)。 

    要了解更多关于学校的财政援助政策和截止日期,请访问 学费和财政援助网页或致电617.477.6341联系财务援助主任Karen Dinon。

  • 罗克斯伯里拉丁语是 "需求盲",这意味着什么?

    罗克斯伯里拉丁学校的招生办公室和财政援助办公室独立运作,因此,学校的录取标准不受其他机构在决定时的财政限制的约束。许多学校为了满足其预算限制,在评估申请人的候选资格时必须考虑家庭的支付能力。罗克斯伯里拉丁学校很幸运地消除了这种考虑。因此,优先考虑的是天赋、潜力、性格和愿望--这些因素对一个男孩在学校社区中的适应性至关重要,而且是根本性的。 

    罗克斯伯里拉丁学校的无需求录取政策意味着,值得录取的男孩不会因为家庭支付学费的能力而被拒之门外。事实上,它更进一步确保了招生委员会在不了解家庭经济需求的情况下考虑申请人。这使罗克斯伯里拉丁学校与许多学校不同,包括那些自称为 "需求意识 "的学校,因为将需求盲目的录取过程与通过财政援助计划满足所有家庭的全部证明需求的承诺结合起来,具有很大的效力。很少有机构能够提供同样的支持。罗克斯伯里拉丁学校依靠其无需求政策和财政援助资源,组成了具有丰富多样性和公平组合的班级。

     

  • 我如何开始申请程序?

    首先,你必须提交一份 录取查询表. 完成此表后,你将通过邮寄的材料包收到有关学校及其入学程序的信息。该资料包将包括如何开始我们的在线申请的说明,以及重要的截止日期和所需测试的概要。

    访问 申请 网页 了解更详细的说明。在这个过程中的任何时候,家庭都可以随时与招生办公室的Carolyn Powell女士联系,电话是617.477.6317。

  • 是否有申请费?

    申请罗克斯伯里拉丁学校不需要申请费。所有的申请者都保证有机会私下参观学校并在校园内进行面试。

  • 我需要参加哪些标准化测试?
    • 7年级和8年级的申请者需要参加ISEE(独立学校入学考试)。罗克斯伯里拉丁学校的代码是220345。您可以在ERB/ISEE网站上注册参加考试。
    • 9年级或以上的申请者需要参加SSAT(中学入学考试)。罗克斯伯里拉丁学校的代码是6178。您可以在SSAT网站上注册参加考试。
  • 你们是否接受国际申请?

    罗克斯伯里拉丁学校是一所日校,这意味着所有学生每天都要往返于家中。
    学校愿意接受居住在美国以外的家庭的申请;但是,父母中至少要有一人计划和学生一起搬到波士顿地区。

    欲了解更多信息,请访问 国际申请者页面

  • 如果我有进一步的问题怎么办?

    罗克斯伯里拉丁学校是一所小型学校,它关心的是如何使学生获得个人体验。在招生过程中是如此,在学校生活的其他方面也是如此。如果您有任何问题,请随时打电话或发电子邮件给招生办公室,我们将非常乐意在您为您的儿子考虑罗克斯伯里拉丁学校时为您提供帮助。 

    t: 617.477.6317
    e: admission@roxburylatin.org

While we aim to give you a sense of Roxbury Latin, and answer many of your questions, through our website, we pride ourselves on creating a personal admission experience for each family and prospective student. Please contact our admission office at any time throughout the process.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is the size of the school and what are the entry grades?

    Roxbury Latin has 305 students enrolled in grades 7 through 12. The primary entry point for students is the 7th grade (Class VI), where we admit usually 42 to 45 boys. The secondary entry point is the 9th grade (Class IV), where we add typically an additional 12 to 14 students. 

    The school gladly accepts applications to other grades, and occasionally students will gain admittance into the 8th grade (Class V) and the 10th grade (Class III), though this is not the normal course and families should understand that the likelihood of admittance to these grades is lower.

  • What is the cost of tuition to attend Roxbury Latin?

    The tuition cost for the 2019-2020 academic year is $34,550.

  • Is financial aid available?

    Yes. 36% of students are receiving financial aid for the current academic year. 

    The school understands that affordability and accessibility are paramount to ensuring a diverse community of learners. For this reason, the school supports a robust financial aid program to support families whose sons attend the school. Roxbury Latin works to maintain a comparatively low tuition cost and grants generous financial aid so that deserving boys may join our community and take part fully in the programs the school offers, unimpeded by the limitations of their families’ resources. (Tuition at Roxbury Latin is nearly $17,000 less than the average day school tuition of other Boston area independent schools.) 

    To learn more about the school’s financial aid policies and deadlines, please visit the Tuition & Financial Aid webpage or contact Karen Dinon, Director of Financial Aid, at 617.477.6341.

  • What does it mean that Roxbury Latin is “need-blind”?

    The admission and financial aid offices operate independently at Roxbury Latin, so that the standards of admission to the school are freed from the financial constraints encumbering other institutions in their decisions. Many schools, in order to meet their budgetary constraints, must consider a family’s ability to pay when they evaluate an applicant’s candidacy. Roxbury Latin is fortunate to be in a position of eliminating such considerations. Priority then is placed on talent, potential, character, and desire—elements central to a boy’s fit within the school community and fundamentally important. 

    Roxbury Latin’s need-blind admission policy means that deserving boys will not be turned away from the school based on a family’s capacity to pay the tuition. In fact, it goes further to ensure that the Admission Committee considers applicants without knowledge of families’ financial needs. This differentiates Roxbury Latin from many schools, including those who characterize themselves as “need-aware,” because of the potency in coupling a need-blind admission process with a promise to meet the full demonstrated need of all families through the financial aid program. Few institutions are in a position to offer the same support. Roxbury Latin relies on its need-blind policy and its financial aid resources as it comprises classes rich in diversity and equitably assembled.

     

  • How do I start the application process?

    First, you must submit an Admission Inquiry Form. Following completion of this form, you will receive information about the school and its admission process through a mailed packet of materials. This packet will include instructions on how to begin our online application as well as an outline of important deadlines and required testing. 

    Visit the Applying page for more detailed instructions. At any point in the process, families should feel free to contact Mrs. Carolyn Powell in the Admission Office at 617.477.6317.

  • Is there an application fee?

    There is no application fee to apply to Roxbury Latin. All applicants are guaranteed a private tour of the school and interview on campus.

  • What standardized tests do I need to take?
    • Applicants for grades 7 and 8 are required to take the ISEE (Independent School Entrance Exam) or the City of Boston Examination Schools Entrance Exam. The Roxbury Latin School code is 220345. You may register for the test at the ERB/ISEE website.
    • Applicants for grade 9 or above are required to take the SSAT (Secondary School Admission Test). The Roxbury Latin School code is 6178. You may register for the test at the SSAT website. If you are a City of Boston resident, we will accept the City of Boston Examination Schools Entrance Exam (BPS ISEE) in place of the SSAT test. The Roxbury Latin School code for the ISEE is 220345.
  • Do you accept international applications?

    Roxbury Latin is a day school, meaning all students commute to and from home each day.
    The school is willing to accept applications from families living outside of the United States; however, at least one parent must be planning to move to the Boston area with the student.

    For further information, please visit the International Applicants page

  • What if I have further questions?

    Roxbury Latin is a small school that cares to make the experience personal. This is true of the admission process, just as it is true in other facets of school life. Please call or email the Admission Office at any time with your questions, and we would be very happy to assist you as you consider Roxbury Latin for your son. 

    t: 617.477.6317
    e: admission@roxburylatin.org